Member News


< Back to news

As a result of the ballots from last Saturday’s club AGM, the following is the incoming committee,

Captain – Peter Grogan
Lady Captain – Mary Hand
Vice-Captain – James Eglinton
Lady Vice-Captain – Mary Caden
Honorary Secretary – Brendan McCourt
Honorary Treasurer – Martin Kennedy
Match & Handicap Secretary – Pat Kirwan
Trustees – Brendan McCourt, Anne O’Rourke, Martin Kennedy, Michael Byrne

There was a presentation on the night for the major day winners & monthly medal winners (pictured below – Captain’s Prize winner Christy Byrne (top left), Match-play winner Thomas Whelan (top right), June Medal Winner Tony Nugent (bottom right), August Medal Winner Mary Hand bottom left)). Any winners not present on the night can now collect their prizes from the golf shop.

The incoming committee would like to thank the outgoing committee for volunteering their time to serve on the committee. Their hard work and dedication has seen the club grow massively over the last few years and the incoming committee intend to build on this during their term!

The Member’s Committee